Cookies Disclaimer

I agree Our site saves small pieces of text information (cookies) on your device in order to authenticate logins, deliver better content and provide statistical analysis. You can adjust your browser settings to prevent our site from using cookies, but doing so will prevent some aspects of the site from functioning properly.

Territory claims are casual unfriendly, even to veteran players.

Midnight
We need to find a way to standardize territory claims and to make them easily understandable.

I'm a veteran player, so I'm unlikely to get a pass like some newbie, so please believe me when I tell you that one of the reasons I don't log in as often, or for as long as I used to is not knowing who I might piss off, or how.

I shouldn't have to be a freaking scholar to avoid conflict.

This isn't in crowdforging, because it will likely take another year before game mechanics handle this, and knowing this playerbase, you'll thwart the game mechanics, anyway. If you want to crowdforge game mechanics on territoriality, start a new thread in crowdforging.

This is more of a plea to the people making claims to make this easy on casual players who would consider respecting your claims if it didn't require being both a scholar and a lawyer.

I'll also add that the new trend of claiming escalations in the forums is sort of goofy because in many games, players (including me in most of the games I play) don't read the forums. The reason I read them in PFO is because the forums make an empty game seem less empty. It probably works in PFO, now, because everyone does read forums, but there will come a day when people prefer to play the game to reading the forums.
He who wrestles with us strengthens our nerves and sharpens our skill. Our antagonist is our helper.
-Edmund Burke
Thod-Theodum
Midnight