Cookies Disclaimer

I agree Our site saves small pieces of text information (cookies) on your device in order to authenticate logins, deliver better content and provide statistical analysis. You can adjust your browser settings to prevent our site from using cookies, but doing so will prevent some aspects of the site from functioning properly.

New Player Looking For Company/Settlement

Runesire
Hello all -

I just started playing, and have worked through the class and crafting tutorials so far. I've read through a good portion of the guides and forum posts as well and thought I'd introduce myself here to see what companies are currently active that are recruiting. My timezone is CST and playtimes are typically evenings/weekends.

I'm still deciding what direction I want to take my character (Dwarf!) but still have a couple questions around classes.

Is it feasible for a new player to be primarily a crafter or crafter/gatherer? My concern is the inability to gather or purchase the needed materials to craft without taking on an adventurer role. Are nodes accessible without having to worry about monsters guarding them or having to clear monsters out of these areas? If a pure crafter or crafter/gatherer is feasible, that would ideally be the direction I'd like to go. If not, then I'd be interested in either Cleric or Fighter along with a crafting profession. I understand that with time everything is possible, but I'd rather focus my XP points and progress rather than spread them too widely.

Thanks in advance for any advice and company suggestions!
Flari-Merchant
Hi Runesire,

Yes you can be a gather/crafter and without martial skills! I have a new company called The Free Highlanders. It's for new players. Look it up in game: on your screen in the top left corner you see some icons. Click the inner left "tower Icon" and search for The Free Highlanders. apply if interested!

Then please go to dominion.guildlaunch.com and register there.